School Advisory Council

What is the School Advisory Council?

The council is a group of parents, teachers, and parishioners who offer advice, guidance and support to the principal and pastor. The group’s mission is to promote collaboration and understanding and build support for the school’s goals. The council intends to generate positive ideas to benefit the school.
Who selects members of the council?
The pastor and principal chose people who demonstrate a commitment to the betterment of the school by representing the views of the entire community. The council consists of up to 13 people involved in the school and parish. It includes parents, teachers and parishioners. The term for all members should be three years.
What are some of the issues the council will address?
The council’s role is to collaborate with the principal on matters that affect school improvement and the school experience. Members provide advice and recommendations in areas such as marketing, student recruitment, fund-raising, technology, athletics, curriculum, and the development and strengthening of parental and community support for the school. Personnel issues will be handled by the principal and pastor.
Can I share my concerns with members of the council?
While the council gives the community a voice in the operation of the school, it is not intended as a group to handle complaints. The group shares responsibility for guiding the school toward continuous improvement. If you have any issues that you would like the council to explore, you can do so by submitting your information using the link on the school website.
How can I contribute to this council?
The School Advisory Council will address various areas that are necessary to strengthen the school. Each of these areas of focus will have a committee.  If you think that you would be a good candidate to serve on a sub-committee, please contact the School Advisory Council for consideration.
Meeting Minutes


Chad Crawford
James Bloch (Vice-Chairperson)
Daniel Szalla
LeeAnn Venturini (Secretary)
Dr. Lucas Godinez (Chairperson)
Luis Fabregas
Debora Malvone
Sean Davis (Principal)
Jessica Rock (Teacher Representative)
Fr. John Lendvai (Pastor)
Deacon Patrick Wood (Business Manager)
Jennifer Marino
Jamie Bloch (PTK President)
Lindsay Berdell